Buttercup Days(キンポウゲの日々)


A. A. Milne の詩集「Now We Are Six 」の中に「Buttercup Days」というタイトルで収められています。

Buttercup Days

詩:A. A. Milne
曲:Tsutomu Yonejima


Where is Anne?

Head above the buttercups

Walking by the stream

Down among the buttercups


Where is Anne?

Walking with her man

Lost in a dream

Lost among the buttercups


What has she got in that little brown head?

Wonderful thoughts which can never be said

What has she got in that firm little fist of hers?

Somebody’s thumb and it feels like Christopher’s


Where is Anne?

Close to her man

Brown head, gold head

In and out the buttercups